[REQ] Option to modify roles

You have some neat ideas wou wuold like to see implemented ?

Moderator: Developer

Forum rules
Accepted features will be published on Github
https://github.com/bbDKP/bbguild/issues
User avatar
Mess
Tireless Squire
Tireless Squire
Posts: 26

[REQ] Option to modify roles

Post by Mess » 26 May 2014, 12:37

I like the recruitment box feature. But its very wow specific so not very usable for us.
But I'm thinking that with a little tinkering it would fit just fine.

In Guild wars 2 for example there are no roles like the traditional Healer/Tank/Dps, if I list the "classes" needed using N/A its not visible which is needed.

In other games we would need an option to look for "Support" classes. So another role again.

Finally if we where able to change the icons on a per game basis it would be perfect I think.

User avatar
Sajaki
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2556
Location: Ironforge

Re: [REQ] Option to modify roles

Post by Sajaki » 28 May 2014, 14:22

hi,
in bbdkp, the roles are now hardcoded as an array. they are based on the classic RPG game roles, healer, fps, tank.

In raidplanner i already made a role acp that is fully customisable. this should be transposed to bbdkp. the raidplanner team size acp can stay but it should use roles defined in bbdkp.

there is now a ticket #226 for this.

User avatar
Mess
Tireless Squire
Tireless Squire
Posts: 26

Re: [REQ] Option to modify roles

Post by Mess » 01 Jun 2014, 16:44

Excellent news Sajaki. Looking forward to it. :)

User avatar
Sajaki
Developer
Developer
Posts: 2556
Location: Ironforge

Re: [REQ] Option to modify roles

Post by Sajaki » 10 Aug 2014, 16:22

hi, I thought i'd give you an update. The roles are now in a separate class and table. A new 'recruitment' class/table now holds number of positions and applicants. the Apply plugin will update the recruitment table and so you'll have a live view of recruitments through the recruitment block & acp. Also, Raidplanner will use the bbdkp roles table to fill in raidroles.